Congratulations ladies. I am so proud of you all. May your present achievements be the start of tomorrow's accomplishments!
                                                 Mrs B Damhuis, High School Principal



Lara Irons
10 Distinctions
Theresia Kitele
 7 Distinctions
Chiara Hoskin
7 Distinctions
Melissa Rattray
7 Distinctions
Simone Jeffrey
7 Distinctions
Jadelyn Davies
6 Distinctions
Chrislin Nieuwoudt
6 Distinctions
Kelly Marcel  
5 Distinctions
Senoli Gunaratne
4 Distinctions
Wendy Sorour
4 Distinctions
Megan Bertasso
4 Distinctions
Jessica du Toit
4 Distinctions

"Congratulations to each and every one of our girls for their outstanding achievements in the matric exams. You truly are wonder women with the power to change the world. Good luck for the future!"                                                                                                     
Mrs J Steyn - class of 2018 Tutor


General Overview

  • 100% Matric pass 

  • 100% University Entrance (Bachelor Degree) passes

  • 100% of the girls qualified for tertiary studies

  • 55 matriculants produced 119 distinctions

  • Distinction ratio of 2.2 distinctions per matriculant

  • Top 1% of all IEB candidates, per subject: Lara Irons and Chiara Hoskin

  • IEB Outstanding Achievement within top 5% of 6 subjects or more: Lara Irons



Our top academic achiever - in the media

Screenshot 2019-02-14 11.49.32.png
Screenshot 2019-01-07 16.24.25.png
Screenshot 2019-02-14 12.09.06.png


Lynda Harris Study Shield Award and Dux Scholarum Trophy: 
Lara Irons
Voorhout Trophy for Loyalty:
Chrislin Nieuwoudt
Principal’s Trophy:
Wendy Sorour
Pro Arté Award for Cultural Excellence:
Kelly Winter
 Emma Davel Trophy for Dedication to Drama: Bontleng Dibakwane       
 Sportswoman of the Year Trophy and Emma Davel Trophy for Dedication to Drama: Kelly Marcel       
Sportsmanship Trophy:
Simone Jeffrey
Jansen van Vuuren Trophy for Service, Chriss Ingram Fellowship Trophy and Davel Trophy for Hospitality: 
Kiara Janse van Rensburg
Music Service Trophy:
Catherine Ryan    

Christian Doctrine Trophy and Schonauer Trophy for Diligence:

Chiara Hoskin


Jansen van Vuuren Trophy for Service
(to community and school) and Christian Doctrine Trophy: 
Federica Giuricich
Jansen van Vuuren Trophy for Service
(to community and school): 
Megan Bertasso
Schonauer Trophy for Diligence
Yarrissa Thambiran
Schonauer Trophy for Diligence
Vuyokazi Mthethwa
Schonauer Trophy for Diligence
Amy Faulds 




What the journey ahead looks like for our 2018 Matrics:


1. Some will be studying :

  • Actuarial Science

  • General Bachelor of Arts, Science and Commerce

  • Dramatic Arts

  • Medicine 

  • A Levels

  • Industrial Psychology

  • Veterinary Science

  • Public Relations

  • Marketing and Communications

  • Occupational Therapy

  • Bio-Chemistry

  • Sociology

  • Bio-Medical Engineering

  • Law

  • Physiotherapy

  • International Relations 

  • Psychology

  • Teaching

  • Pharmacy

  • Graphic Design

  • Strategic Communications & Marketing

  • Genetics

  • Microbiology

  • Accounting

  • Fashion Design 


2. A few will be studying further – overseas – USA, Canada, United Kingdom and Pakistan


3. Some will work and/or take a gap year.



Holy Rosary School would like to express our sincere gratitude to our teachers who have played a pivotal role in the overall education of our class of 2018. We wish all our girls the brightest and happiest futures – never stop shining your light in the world. 




Pathways Pre-Primary School

Pathways Pre-Primary tel: +27 11 457 0900

2 Adjutant Road , Elma Park
Edenvale, Gauteng, 1610


113 Horwood Street, Edenvale

Johannesburg, 1609

Holy Rosary School tel: +27 11 457 0900

Website created by